Out of the Box

Getting creative with Christianity, crafting, cooking, copious usage of alliteration, and the rest of my life

I’m Here! June 14, 2010

Filed under: Adventures in Toronto — Grace @ 8:42 pm

Well, here I am in Canada! It’s weird to finally be here… it all feels kind of surreal.


Long story short: Toronto is large and interesting, and contains at least one awesome (and LEGIT) Chinese restaurant and far more than one awesome person. Also, there are several shops I want to visit, and I’m looking forward to learning more Mandarin.


I’m too tired to write anything else right now, and I really should finish unpacking, so that’s all for now.

 

5 Responses to “I’m Here!”

  1. Woofie Says:

    Yeah Grace!!!!! Have a blast!

  2. El'endia Starman Says:

    Looking forward to your next blog posts… 😀

  3. LOL Says:

    You’re making me quite envious, Grace. *Pouts* Why can’t I go to a large and interesting city that has a REAL Chinese restaurant? *sulks off to plot*

    • Hahaha. Don’t worry, once you become a world-famous Textile Engineer Extraordinaire, you’ll be able to travel the world, while I sit in a dark attic combing the Internet and newspapers for a job that a linguist can do. 😛

      • LOL Says:

        Don’t worry, if I ever become world-famous, I will hire you. You can translate all of my scientific papers for me. XD


Leave a Reply

