Out of the Box

Getting creative with Christianity, crafting, cooking, copious usage of alliteration, and the rest of my life

Thinking positive July 18, 2010

Filed under: Adventures in Toronto — Grace @ 10:23 pm

Hooray for well-timed conversations with a particularly insightful housemate. Anyway, a new realization: Having a bad attitude about this… situation… isn’t going to help. So I’ll try not to.

Who knows? Maybe this sports camp thing will actually turn out to be a good thing. If nothing else, I’ll give 125 kids some entertainment as I attempt to be athletic. 😛

And I may be able to reschedule the ESL for weekends. We’ll see.

No, it’s not okay that the CNBC is acting like jerks, but I’m not going to help anything by acting like a jerk too.

Maybe I should still contact them and ask that they show people a little more consideration, but ironically, now that I finally feel calm enough to do so without being extremely rude, I don’t feel such a desire to.

It’ll be okay. It may just look a little different than I expected.

 

3 Responses to “Thinking positive”

  1. Nell Says:

    OK….so maybe the growth is for you instead of others….sounds like you have had a healthy evaluation of grown ups behaving badly and you rising to the occassion to be flexible……insight and flexiblity will get you far in life. Knowing when NOT to speak is just as important as knowing when you should and having the ability to discern between the two is HUGE!!!!! I am very proud of you Grace for hanging in there under extremely stressful circumstances and being bigger than the powers that be…..you show how much more mature you are in this situation!!!!!XOXOXO

  2. LOL Says:

    I completely agree with this positive attitude idea. I hope you don’t think that because of my rant/comment on your earlier post that I meant to encourage you to mope about your situation (I can see now that my reminding you about various things I thought were bad about it, I was probably just reinforcing negatives instead of finding positives, which I shouldn’t have done. I apologize for not being more considerate.) If all else fails, stage a puppet show. That always works. 🙂

  3. El'endia Starman Says:

    Exercise is always good to have. 😛

    Regardless, it’s good to see that you’re thinking about possibilities instead of (continuing with) listing the problems, which is something I do far too often. Above all else, having a good attitude is always good. 🙂


Leave a Reply

