Out of the Box

Getting creative with Christianity, crafting, cooking, copious usage of alliteration, and the rest of my life

First Weeks Back August 29, 2010

Filed under: Adventures at School — Grace @ 11:01 pm

Wow, I’ve already been here for two weeks! It’s been even more awesome than I expected. Or maybe that’s just the back-to-school euphoria talking. Either way, things are good.

In fact, I’ve already been categorized as a “cool senior” by one of my juniors because apparently I’m one of the few who socializes with our dear new underclassmen. Well, why not? After all, I was one last year. And juniors have just as much potential for awesomeness as the rest of us. And besides, last year wouldn’t have been nearly as much fun if my seniors hadn’t talked to me.

Class assessments! Robotics: very cool. Who knew you could build a functioning robot out of Legos? Chinese: excellent. Calculus: mathtastic, sort of, but it’s kind of enjoyable retraining myself to think math again. Music Comp./Theory: it’ll be fun, whether I level up or not. Sociology: seems interesting and hopefully not too hard. French: I think I’ll actually survive, though I’ll have a better idea when I get my first quiz back. Pilates/Yoga: very relaxing and keeps making me want to sleep. Maybe it’ll even motivate me to exercise. Hey, stop laughing! It could happen! 😛

Also, and possibly best of all ;), I have two double sleep-ins! (For those of you unfamiliar with our school language, a double sleep-in means having the first two blocks free. See also: awesome, enjoyable, life-saving.)

(And my third trimester schedule looks amazing, by the way!)

Last weekend was epic. Two friends and I serenaded people from an elevator and then baked cookies and handed them out dressed as ninjas. This weekend wasn’t bad either. I learned (or learned of) several amusing new songs, as well as a game called “Pterodactyl” – fun stuff. Also, Friday night was the first time I’ve seen anyone ride a unicycle in a gas mask. 😛

Did I mention that I love it here?!?

In short, the year has gotten off to a good start. Let’s hope this continues. 🙂

 

3 Responses to “First Weeks Back”

  1. El'endia Starman Says:

    Exercise = good! 😀 Also, if you decide to go to this Tae Kwon Do club I’m still working on, you’ll definitely get exercise… 😛

    Mannn…lucky you with two double sleep-ins… 🙂

    Whaaat?!? Baked cookies and handed them out as ninjas?!? How did I not know about this?!? 😛

    Ah, yes, Robert Sprude’s epicness… 😛

    Oh, yes, I love it here too… 😀

    I’m with you on that last statement… 😀 😀 😀

  2. LOL Says:

    Dude. You dressed up as ninjas and serenaded people? And then you handed out homemade cookies?!? Why am I not doing anything that awesome? The robotics class also sounds super cool.

    Good luck with everything! I expect more tales of awesomeness soon.

  3. Hannah Says:

    Good for you Gracie Girl 😉 I miss you… Im glad you have made friends and have mastered your nija skills 😉
    LUV YA,
    Hanner


Leave a Reply

