Out of the Box

Getting creative with Christianity, crafting, cooking, copious usage of alliteration, and the rest of my life

Random Observations October 11, 2010

Filed under: Adventures at School — Grace @ 3:33 pm

The new compost bin under my desk makes a very nice footrest.

Wearing skirts frequently has unexpected benefits. On the days that I do not: “Whoa! You’re wearing pants! You NEVER wear pants! …Um… I mean…”

Cable-stitching is fun.

Crochet hooks have many uses. Delete.

I have a strange fixation with fermenting things in jars. (It’s sourdough starter, I promise!)

I am a SLOB. Sorry, roomie! šŸ˜›

I think I’m becoming bipolar… just a bit. šŸ˜€ … šŸ˜¦ … šŸ˜›

Canadian geese honk in a very magical way. I have no idea why I enjoy the sound so much. šŸ˜›

Silence is a valuable commodity.

Enjoying the beauty of nature makes life much more enjoyable. Start your day with a sunrise and end it with stargazing.

I should have started my college essays long ago. šŸ˜›

 

7 Responses to “Random Observations”

  1. Emily R. Says:

    You’re composting in your room? What’s that about?

    • I’m going to try to plant things at home, and I think I’m more like to have success keeping a small trash can of biodegradable stuff in my room and taking it home than I would be trying to convince my dad to compost. šŸ˜› Hopefully it won’t develop a smell before the next extended. I guess I’ll find out.

    • Also, my sanity has always been somewhat questionable, so this isn’t too out of the ordinary. šŸ˜›

      • Not too out of the ordinary indeed… šŸ˜›

        [chuckle] I think there’s a reason my family keeps their compost bin outside and the compost pile farrr away in the woods… šŸ˜›

      • Yes, but since it takes several months to decompose properly, I think I should probably be fine… I hope. šŸ˜›

        Also, in reference to your comment below, I haven’t been as successful as I would like with sourdough bread, which is why few people have had any.

      • Just because it takes several months to become soil doesn’t mean it takes several months for it to start smelling… šŸ˜›

        Oh, that’s right. You DO have a lot of trouble with sourdough dough/bread… šŸ˜›

  2. LOL. “You NEVER wear pants!” šŸ˜›

    Cable-stitching? Hmmm…perhaps you should show me what you mean sometime… o.O šŸ˜€

    CO…dangit! >.<

    As long as it's not grapes…it's probably okay… šŸ˜› šŸ˜€
    Speaking of which…I still haven't had any of your sourdough bread. My gut awaits… šŸ˜›

    Pffft…you haven't seen the state of my room last year… O.O
    Brett McDonald was one of my roommates…and boy, was he messy… šŸ˜›

    [nods] So what are your two ions? And what's your moment? šŸ˜›

    Lololololololololol…[honk!]

    [nods] Sometimes I love being deaf… šŸ˜› šŸ˜€

    Me like… šŸ˜€

    YEAH! You should have!

    Wait…I haven't started either… šŸ˜¦

    šŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

